The Current Lab Students & Staff
From left to right: Andis, Ellen, Tyler, Nicole, Gunnar, Nick, Athena, Evan, and Celine! Missing: Taryn

Recent News

Thursday, January 3, 2019
We welcome Ivan to the lab as a Master's of Science candidate!

Wednesday, January 2, 2019
Congratulations to Caitlin and Tyler on having their paper titled "Extracellular Cardiolipin Regulates Select Immune Functions of Microglia and Microglia-Like Cells" published!

Sunday, November 25, 2018
Taryn joined the lab as an undergraduate research assistant! Welcome!

Friday, September 28, 2018
Congratulations to Tyler on being transferred into the Doctoral Graduate Program at UBC Okanagan!

Thursday, September 27, 2018
We welcome Evan to the lab as an undergraduate research assistant!

Tuesday, June 26, 2018
Congratulations to Jessica for successfully defending your Master's thesis! You're a rock star!

Monday, June 25, 2018
Congratulations to the one and only Tyler for publishing your review, "Novel multi-target directed ligand-based strategies for reducing neuroinflammation in Alzheimer's disease"!

Tuesday, May 22, 2018
Congratulations to Tyler and Jessica on achieving your travel grants to attend conferences!

Sunday, May 20, 2018
Congratulations to Stephanie, Jordan and Wyatt with their papers being accepted for publication!

Friday, May 4, 2018
Welcome Athena and Nicole to the lab, and congratulations on receiving your awards!

"I am among those who think that science has great beauty. A scientist in his laboratory is not only a technician: he is also a child placed before natural phenomena which impress him like a fairy tale."
- Marie Curie (1867 - 1934)
"All truths are easy to understand once they are discovered; the point is to discover them."
- Galileo Galilei