The Current Lab Students & Staff
From left to right: Ellen, Jessica, Andis, Hannah, Morgan, Celine, Nick, Gunnar and Tyler!

Recent News

Friday, February 23, 2018
Congratulations to Jessica for publishing her review, "Emerging roles of micoglial cathepsins in neurodegenerative disease"!

Thursday, February 22, 2018
Tyler and Gunnar presented at the IKBSAS graduate student 3M competition, bringing attention to our research. Way to go!

Thursday, November 23, 2017
Celine is the recipient of the Finch Family Undergraduate Reward! Congratulations!

Thursday, November 16, 2017
Morgan is the recipient of the CUCOH 2017 People's Choice Award: Poster Presentation! Congratulations Morgan!

Sunday, October 1, 2017
Gunnar has been accepted to do his Masters at UBC Okanagan!

Friday, September 1, 2017
Ellen Gates joins the lab as a M. Sc student. Welcome to the most fun lab on campus, Ellen!

Tuesday, August 1, 2017
Mykola Koval joined the lab as a visiting international student from the Ukraine! Welcome!

Wednesday, June 21, 2017
Ayden's and Ekta's collaborative paper on Cytochrome C regulating microglial functions is published.

Friday, May 12, 2017
Gunnar Leitner and Nick Marshall join the lab!

Monday, May 1, 2017
Celine is the recipient of the NSERC USRA Summer Student award!

"The most exciting phrase to hear in science, the one that heralds new discoveries, is not 'Eureka!' (I found it!) but 'That's funny ...'"
- Isaac Asimov
"We can't solve problems by using the same kind of thinking we used when we created them."
- Albert Einstein