The Current Lab Students & Staff
From left to right: Ellen, Jessica, Andis, Hannah, Morgan, Celine, Nick, Gunnar and Tyler!

Recent News

Tuesday, June 26, 2018
Congratulations to Jessica for successfully defending your Master's thesis! You're a rock star!

Monday, June 25, 2018
Congratulations to the one and only Tyler for publishing your review, "Novel multi-target directed ligand-based strategies for reducing neuroinflammation in Alzheimer's disease"!

Tuesday, May 22, 2018
Congratulations to Tyler and Jessica on achieving your travel grants to attend conferences!

Sunday, May 20, 2018
Congratulations to Stephanie, Jordan and Wyatt with their papers being accepted for publication!

Friday, May 4, 2018
Welcome Athena and Nicole to the lab, and congratulations on receiving your awards!

Friday, February 23, 2018
Congratulations to Jessica for publishing her review, "Emerging roles of micoglial cathepsins in neurodegenerative disease"!

Thursday, February 22, 2018
Tyler and Gunnar presented at the IKBSAS graduate student 3M competition, bringing attention to our research. Way to go!

Thursday, November 23, 2017
Celine is the recipient of the Finch Family Undergraduate Reward! Congratulations!

Thursday, November 16, 2017
Morgan is the recipient of the CUCOH 2017 People's Choice Award: Poster Presentation! Congratulations Morgan!

Sunday, October 1, 2017
Gunnar has been accepted to do his Masters at UBC Okanagan!

"Equipped with his five senses, man explores the universe around him and calls the adventure science."
- Edwin P. Hubble
"The most exciting phrase to hear in science, the one that heralds new discoveries, is not 'Eureka!' (I found it!) but 'That's funny ...'"
- Isaac Asimov